Gigawhat Episode 20: Password Protection


Andrew Hoover and Joshua Caleb join in this week to discuss the importance of password selection on the web. In light of the recent Gawker user data fiasco, remember to check your login info! We discuss some tips on choosing the right passwords. Andrew manages to slip in a rant on smartphone development and progress (or the lack thereof) as we take a look at the new Samsung Nexus S. We also got a slew of app updates and more on this week’s Gigawhat!

Don’t forget to subscribe to us on iTunes with the link below and follow us on Twitter (Derrick at @derrickc82, Iyaz at @iyaz, Andrew at @Frontline99, and JoshuaCaleb at @JoshuaCaleb75). Leave a comment and check out the links to the show on the blog post.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download the Show

Subscribe in iTunes

Subscribe RSS

Show Links

Source: Wall Street Journal

Gawker Hack & Password Security: http://gawker.com/5712615/commenting-accounts-compromised-++-change-your-passwords

Samsung Nexus S Available: http://reviews.cnet.com/samsung-nexus-s-review

http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/10/nexus-s-review/

Facebook Updates: http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2374399,00.asp

Personalized Google Voice Search: http://googlemobile.blogspot.com/2010/12/voice-search-gets-personal.html

Google Voice for iPod Touch & iPad: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/google-voice/id318698524?mt=8

Google Maps Update for Android: http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2010/12/next-generation-of-mobile-maps.html

Infinity Blade for iOS: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/infinity-blade/id387428400?mt=8

EA iOS Sale: http://www.eamobile.com/biggest-sale-ever

Unreal Engine Powered Android Game: http://androidandme.com/2010/12/games/first-unreal-engine-game-hits-the-android-market-this-month/

App of the Week
Word Lens: http://itunes.apple.com/app/word-lens/id383463868?mt=8

Leave a Reply